The Worst Song I’ve Ever Heard

At my current job, I listen to a lot of music. When I don’t have an album I listen to over and over, I tend to leave the music box on “shuffle”, just to keep things interesting.

However, as of late, things haven’t been interesting. Specifically, the computer has seen fit to plague me with playing what I consider to be the worst song of all time. Actually, “worst” does not even begin to describe this song. Rather, one would be better off using terms like “dreadful”, “foul”, or “rudimentary”. What song is it? Well, I’m glad you asked.

The one song which irks me more than any other is Iggy Pop’s Butt Town.

Honestly, it’s just awful. I feel as though this song was made just to piss me off. This is potentially true, as it was released well after my birth, though I don’t have any recollection of ever meeting or perturbing Iggy at any time. However, I don’t really have too many memories prior to 5th or 6th grade, so it’s plausible that I’ve repressed these aforementioned hypothetical memories.

Now, I know what you’re thinking – why don’t I just remove it from my music library? Well. For starters, then the album it came off of, Brick by Brick, would have an incomplete track listing, and I’m kind of anal about that sort of thing. Second, I don’t want to give Iggy the satisfaction of knowing he got to me. I’ve too much pride.

With that in mind, why don’t you leave a comment below and tell me, if you can, what the worst song you’ve ever heard is? First person to agree with me wins a prize!

Posted on June 15, 2010, in Misc. Ramblings. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s still loading but I definitely agree!
    Butt Town worst EVER! (Stopped listening at 2:11)
    I also dislike incomplete track listings.
    However, Rihannah’s – Umbrella is one that really gets me.
    I refuse to dance to anything Britney Spears when out with girls.
    I do not listen to Nelly Furtado.
    I’m not quite sue what wins for worst.
    Best is tied.
    Lynard Skynard – Freebrid & Propagandhi – Hallie Sallasse, Up Your Ass
    I’ll let you know when I accidentally torture myself and finally remember which it is that I hate most.

Leave a comment